Contacts
info@norden.lv +371 67 820 089
Address
Nordic Council of Ministers' Office in Latvia
Marijas street 13/3,
Riga, LV-1666
Open map
Work hours
Working days
900 - 1700
Nordic Council of Ministers' Office in Latvia
Details
Nordic Council of Ministers' Office in Latvia
LV 996 (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
Registration nr. 90000168075
SWIFT: RIKOLV2X
IBAN: LV71RIKO0000080005494
Follow us
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Vimeo

Staff

The Nordic Council of Ministers' Office in Latvia is grateful to all its partners – from government, academia, culture, the NGO sector as well as other parts of society in Latvia and the Nordic countries – for a productive and innovative co-operation and exchange of experiences and ideas. We are always ready to expand our co-operation networks and explore new areas of common interest in line with the new Nordic vision to create the world’s most sustainable and integrated region by 2030, based on green transition, competitiveness and social sustainability.
Stefan Eriksson
Stefan Eriksson
Director
SE, ENG, RU, BLR, LV
stefan.eriksson@norden.lv
+371 28 606 424
Maija Kale
Maija Kale
Adviser / Sustainability, Digitalization
LV, ENG, DE, RU
maija@norden.lv
+371 26 114 496
Daina Mezecka
Daina Mezecka
Adviser / Social Welfare, Civil Society, Gender Equality
LV, NO, ENG, RU
daina@norden.lv
+371 29 394 399
Ieva Hermansone
Ieva Hermansone
Adviser / Culture, Media Literacy
LV, ENG, NO, RU
ieva@norden.lv
+371 28 682 639
Marika Gintere
Marika Gintere
Office administrator
LV, SE, ENG, RU
marika@norden.lv
+371 28 680 228
Inga Purina
Inga Purina
Communication Officer
LV, NO, ENG, RU
inga@norden.lv
+371 26 651 841
Valentina Kuznecova
Valentina Kuznecova
Financier
LV, RU, ENG
valentina@norden.lv
+371 29 178 861
Per Bakke Ingebrigsten
Per Bakke Ingebrigsten
Intern
NO, ENG
per@norden.lv
+47 91 663 068

Frequently asked questions

  • Nordic region and Scandinavia? Ar the synonymous?
    They are not synonymous. The Nordic region cover a huge area, which includes Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, as well as three self-governing territories: the Faroe Islands, Greenland and the Åland Islands. Scandinavia is a historical and geographical region in the Northern Europe and is located on the Scandinavian Peninsula. The Scandinavian countries are Norway, Sweden and Denmark, which are very similar culturally and linguistically. Many Danish, Swedish and Norwegian dialects are mutually intelligible, and most Scandinavians are able to understand each other.