The foreign ministers of the Nordic, Baltic and Visegrad countries will meet in Narva

On March 6 and 7, the foreign ministers of the Nordic, Baltic and Visegrad countries will meet in Narva. This year, Estonia is the coordinator of cooperation for the Nordic and Baltic countries (Estonia, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Denmark) and Hungary leads regional cooperation of the Visegrad countries (Poland, Slovakia, the Czech Republic and Hungary).

Taking part in the meeting will be Foreign Minister Urmas Paet, Icelandic Foreign Minister Gunnar Bragi Sveinsson, Lithuanian Foreign Minister Linas Linkevičius, Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkēvičs, Norwegian Foreign Minister Børge Brendel, Polish Foreign Minister Radoslaw Sikorski, Foreign Minister of Sweden Carl Bildt, Slovak Foreign Minister Miroslav Lajčák, Finnish Foreign Minister Erkki Tuomioja, Danish Foreign Ministe Martin Lidegaard, first Deputy Foreign Minister of the Czech Republic Petr Drulák, and Hungarian Foreign Minister János Martonyi. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss current foreign policy issues and international developments. Topics under discussion will include issues related to the European Union's Eastern Partnership, including Ukraine, EU-Russia relations and the latest developments in the Western Balkans. Also on the agenda will be the upcoming NATO summit taking place in the fall and other issues concerning security policy, EU energy issues and the development of transportation links.

Additional information on Nordic and Baltic cooperation:
Additional information about Visegrad Cooperation: The