Already on Friday, 2 December, the Nordic-Baltic Contemporary Art Exhibition "(In)visible dreams and streams" will be opened in the Vilnius Contemporary Art Center. Exhibition will be shown until January 15, 2017.

The idea to create this exhibition was born in connection with the 25th anniversary of the Nordic Council of Ministers’ Offices in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, celebrated in 2016. The project aims to highlight the recent and current processes of the cooperation among the artists and culture operators in the Nordic-Baltic region. All three offices serve as local culture points and collaboration partners to the Nordic Culture Point in making the Nordic-Baltic Mobility Programme for Culture visible in their countries, as well as advising the potential applicants. Conceptually the exhibition is devoted to and based on the module of Mobility Funding which is part of the Nordic-Baltic Mobility Programme for Culture and which has been operating in Baltic countries since 2009 and in the Nordic countries since 2007. The programme is co-financed by the Nordic Council of Ministers and Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

The exhibition “(In)visible dreams and streams” presents 22 artists and art producers, who have benefited from the Nordic-Baltic Mobility Programme for Culture. The intention of the exhibition curator Maija Rudovska has been both to show the growth of the ideas, their transformations and developments as well as to create a space for possible reenactment, giving an opportunity to look back, to resurrect and reflect on the projects.

The opening of the exhibition will be accompanied by three performances: Saskia Holmkvist’s (SE) “Transference”, Maarja Tõnisson’s (EE) “bodyIMAGEbody” and Lina Lapelytė’s (LT) “Yes.Really!”.

Participants: Ieva Epnere (LV), Sarah Gerats (NO), Steffen Håndlykken (NO), Maija Luutonen (FI), Jenna Sutela (FI), Hanna Nilsson (SE), Saskia Holmkvist (SE), Ylva Westerlund (SE), Merike Estna (EE), Sigrid Viir (EE), Mihkel Ilus (EE), Maarja Tõnisson (EE), Lina Lapelytė (LT), Lise Haurum (DK), Kasper Akhøj (DK), Hildigunnur Birgisdóttir (IS), Ásdís Sif Gunnarsdóttir (IS), Supernova (Zane Onckule (LV)), Rupert (Justė Jonutytė (LT), Natalie Diaz (US), Lars Laumann (NO), Cecilia Lopez (AR), Thomas Tsang (MY)).

Curator: Maija Rudovska (LV). Assistant of exhibition architecture: Antanas Gerlikas (LT)

Produced by the Nordic Council of Ministers Office in Latvia
Organized in Lithuania by the Nordic Council of Ministers Office in Lithuania and Contemporary Art Center.

Other news